Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

This week’s challenge is ‘unfocused’. Here’s a shot I took a few months ago whilst experimenting with my SLR.

I like the focus being on the raindrops, leaving the building in the background to reveal itself only through its lights.

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. Jude says:

    Absolutely love this, it’s so unusual!

  2. the lights color the raindrops, nice

  3. I really like this shot – i evokes so many feelings!

  4. Pingback: Unfocused (Weekly Photo Challenge) « Cardinal Guzman

  5. Jo Bryant says:

    a really clever capture

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | Wind Against Current

  7. Great shot, I have a similar post on my blog, although mine was on my camera phone through a steamed up bus window! http://jennymillsphotography.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/rainy-london/

  8. interesting patterns were created by the rain drops, and their interplay with the lights. Very nice job! Here is my take on unfocused. http://wp.me/p1TywS-rc
    ~Anne

Leave a comment