Autumn 2014 Update

Just checking in for a quick run-down of what I’ve been up to for the last few months.

Our August trip to North Wales was great fun. We explored the small Criccieth Castle, went quad bike trekking (great fun), bounced around at Bounce Below (exhausting, but also good fun) and a few of us went wild swimming at Fairy Glen near Betwys-y-Coed. That was absolutely freezing – even for me, and I brought my wet suit! There’s something about wild swimming though.

In early November there was more wild swimming, this time as part of the Winter Wolf Run. We had been a bit concerned about running it in November but actually the water was warmer than when we tackled it in April. It was a different course at a different location, but both have their charms. The water slide was even better at the Winter event!

The house is finished now but the garden still needs some work. That’s a job for the spring. My lodger has been great but her stay finishes in two weeks so I’ll have to find someone else, who most likely won’t be so good.

I’m currently in the car with friends on the way to the airport for our trip to New York! I’ve booked helicopter flights for tomorrow morning so in the next two days my Bucket List will be two items closer to completion.

Expect a full report when I return!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Bucket List. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

