Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

For this week’s theme, I went with this shot of a cat having a nap. Cats are famously solitary creatures and they love it like that! They use us for food and somewhere warm to sleep and that’s it!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] That is a great picture of a beautiful cat.

  2. kristina says:

    Gorgeous photo! I might be biased though, I love cats. I really like how the cat still manages to “pop” against the neutral background.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « patriciaddrury

  4. Jo Bryant says:

    but they do id so well

  5. Arianne Z. says:

    I haven’t made an entry for this week’s photo challenge because I’m keeping myself from posting another cat pic. Cats are so incredible that they can be a subject to any photo challenge.
    Cool photo! I like =]

  6. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Solitary. « 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: Weekly photo Challenge: “Solitary” – To loneliness « Just another wake-up call

  8. Pingback: Weekly photo Challenge: “Solitary” – To loneliness « Just another wake-up call

  9. frizztext says:

    perfect designed, stylish cat, interested on camouflage!

  10. Pat says:

    Solitary – Cat – absolutely. They are the most solitary thing you could have thought of. Well done you. As a child, once read a story called Nobody owns a cat. Very true.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary « Becca's Photo Blog

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary Duck ‘n go seek « patriciaddrury

  13. ohiasia says:

    The colours here are great!

  14. ailsapm says:

    As there hasn’t been a new WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge yet, perhaps you’d like to join in the Weekly Travel Theme http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/09/28/travel-theme-foliage/ xxx Ailsa

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Leave a Reply

