Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

A quick post before I head off for a walking and camping weekend. The theme this week is growth.

Here’s a shot of the building I work in when it was still being built. Strange to look at this and think that I’ve been working there for more than 18 months.

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth

  1. Jeni Johnson says:

    I love this industrious photo! More please!

  2. irisoniris says:

    I liked the way you were able to bring a different perspective to the challenge. There is a little city on the act of being born where I am, and I like to think of the construction noises at night as sounds of labor. πŸ˜‰

    • elentari86 says:

      Thanks! That’s an interesting viewpoint. I can’t believe they build it at night though, does it keep you awake?

      • irisoniris says:

        No, I don’t live there but I work there. So I leave that city-on-the-rise at early evening. And yes, there is a night shift and a day shift for the construction; they have to speed it up because they already promised the turnover dates of the condos to the pre-buyers. I suppose the heavily air-conditioned units muffle the sounds. But otherwise, I hope that the noise doesn’t annoy those who do live there, but indeed look at it the way I do, and regard it with a sense of witnessing something wonderful. πŸ˜‰

  3. Veronica Roth says:

    Nice photo. I’m always amazed at the speed of building and infrastructure. πŸ™‚

    • elentari86 says:

      Well, it did take a few years! When I started work in the building next door, they’d just levelled the building which was there before. Over two years I watched them build it, from foundations, the internal structure, then all the finishing touches. Now it’s been fully built for 18 months. It is a little strange!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Growth | Just Snaps

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Growth | Chittle Chattle

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth-NGABEN « Tantri's Story

  7. milaiski says:

    A lovely change in most the pictures submitted for the challenge. πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Growth « Jacqueline's Blog

  9. bb5lolusime1983 says:

    Reblogged this on Billy Harrington Weblog.

Leave a Reply

