Dorset trip photographs

Durdle Door 2Athelhampton House - Gardens 1Athelhampton House - Gardens 2Athelhampton House - Gardens 3Athelhampton House - Gardens 4Athelhampton House - Gardens 5
Through The Square WindowCorfe Castle 3Corfe Castle 2Corfe Castle 1Beach Huts, WeymouthJump!
Kite Surfers 4Kite Surfers 3Kite Surfers 2Kite Surfers 1Washed UpJurassic Coast, Dorset 3
Jurassic Coast, Dorset 2Durdle Door 3Durdle Door 1Jurassic Coast, Dorset 1

Dorset trip June 2012, a set on Flickr.

I recently attended the wedding of a university friend in Dorset. The two girls I went with and I took advantage of our spare time to get out and about!

We saw Durdle Door and Corfe Castle. Fortunately, the weather was better than expected though it did tip it down as we made our way back to the car from Durdle Door.

Dorset is a beautiful part of the country. On my way back I thought I might stop off at Cerne Abbas for the giant on the hillside but I saw the turning too late and it was raining anyway so I gave it a miss.

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dorset trip photographs

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures | Jumbled Contents Of My Head

Leave a Reply

