Bucket List Update: Photography, Sailing, Wimbledon and USA trip

This year I am definitely going to be able to cross ‘Attend the Olympics’ off my bucket list, but I’m also making progress on some of the others.

Yesterday, I received a message from Shakespeare Hospice, a charity in Stratford-Upon-Avon, which said thay they wanted to use my photo of the frozen River Avon in their Christmas cards this year. I think this qualifies as ‘Have one of my photographs published or in an exhibition’, but I won’t cross it off the list until it’s confirmed.

Two friends and I are making plans to go to Wimbledon this year and queue up outside for Grounds passes, which would be amazing and would allow me to cross ‘Attend Wimbledon’ off the list.

We’re also in the early stages of planning a trip to the USA which, at present, is planned to include a California raod trip and a visit to New York. I want to go to the Grand Canyon whilst we’re there, which is another one from the list, and if we do I’d like to take a helicopter ride over it. If we do all of that, it would be four things from the list in one trip.

There was one disappointment recently. I had an email from the Tall Ships Trust about a reduced rate to sail for 3 days on a race circumnavigating the Isle of Wight. It left from Poole and I was going to be very nearby anyway as I am attending a wedding in Dorset that weekend. However, the race starts the day of the wedding. If it was the day after, no problem! Oh well, there’s always 2013!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Bucket List and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bucket List Update: Photography, Sailing, Wimbledon and USA trip

  1. peters154 says:

    The Grand Canyon is always spectacular, and if you have time, try to also see either Zion or Arches National Parks. Both are just as spectacular as the Grand Canyon, but are much less crowded.

Leave a Reply

