Stanage Edge Walk

Stanage Edge (Black and White)Stanage EdgeStanage EdgeStanage EdgeView Towards HathersageStanage Edge
Stanage EdgeStanage EdgeStanage EdgeCockerelPumping TowerSheep And Lamb
Ashopton ViaductPeak DistrictUpper Derwent DamRushingLadybower Reservoir

I recently joined a hillwalking club, because I’ve been meaning to get more into walking.

Yesterday was my first time out with the Midlands Hillwalkers and it was to Stanage Edge, in the Peak District. I’ve actually been there before but this was a much longer walk than we did then – 14 miles!

The back of my right knee is not thanking me today.

The weather was a bit wet but better than I thought it would be, and the views made the early start worth it. (I had to get up at 5.35am, a time I didn’t think existed on a Sunday.)

Next month we’re going to Cadair Idris which should be good!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stanage Edge Walk

  1. k.m. says:

    Beautiful pictures, I was wondering where they were taken when I saw them earlier today on Flickr. A walking club sounds like a lot of fun too.

  2. elentari86 says:

    Yeah, I had a good time apart from the early start. The only slight problem is that everyone in the club is a lot older than me. Most of them are retirement age. But they were friendly so it was fine.

  3. Pingback: Cadair Idris Walk | Jumbled Contents Of My Head

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 In Pictures | Jumbled Contents Of My Head

Leave a Reply

