Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

This week’s Photo Challenge is ‘Peaceful’.

We all need a place where we can feel relaxed and at peace with ourselves and the world. For me, the best way to do that is to be up a hill or mountain looking down at a beautiful view below me.

Here is a shot I took years ago at Stanage Edge in the Peak District. It’s a stunning view and we were just about the only people up there, so it certainly was peaceful!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I like the color it portrays, as well as the peacefulness.

  2. Ruth Bailey says:

    After the physical exertion of getting there, the peace that a mountain top view offers seems so much more precious!

  3. 2e0mca says:

    So quiet – especially in B&W 😉 Wonderful shot!

  4. thirdhandart says:

    What a gorgeous photo! Perfect for this week’s challenge!

  5. Jo Bryant says:

    no way I’d be able to stand there

  6. jakesprinter says:

    The great peaceful place on earth
    viewing on top of the mountain nice shot 🙂

  7. Sony Fugaban says:

    The black and white color made it perfect for a peaceful photo.

  8. Cris says:

    Reminds me of The Carpenters’ song, “Top of the World”.

  9. Madman says:

    Peaceful indeed and awesome picture! Thanks for the share 🙂

Leave a Reply

