Off To Ben Nevis

On Saturday morning, myself and 9 friends are off to Scotland for the final part of our 3 Peaks challenge – Ben Nevis.

The plan is to climb on Sunday, weather permitting, but we have arranged our schedule so that we can climb on Monday or Tuesday if we have to. We just might because although the weather is getting better, there has been snow and lightning several times this week,  along with up to 90 mph winds and temperatures down to -18 degrees at the summit when wind chill is taken into account. Yikes. Needless to say, I’ve upgraded my walking gear to get a few more warm items!

After three nights in Fort William we head to Glasgow for a day and a night, which should be a nice opportunity to unwind at the end of a tiring few days – as long as we don’t upset the locals, that is!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

