Bucket List Update: Have A Photograph In An Exhibition

This item in my Bucket List has a full title of ‘Get a Photograph Published or in an Exhibition’ and having had a picture used in Christmas cards last year, I had already ticked it off. Now, though, I’ve doubly completed it as 3 of my photographs are currently in display in an exhibition.

Since last September I’ve been attending a photography class, starting with the beginners’ class and progressing through intermediate to advanced. Our tutor suggested that after the advanced class we might like to hold an exhibition and a number of us jumped at the chance! Unfortunately I was away for the opening night (I’ve just come back from a week in the Lake District – pictures to follow) but I was able to go and see them all yesterday. It’s quite thrilling to see my photographs on display in a real exhibition!

IMG_2419

My section of the exhibition!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Bucket List, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List Update: Have A Photograph In An Exhibition

  1. Pingback: A Look Back At My 2013 and A Look Forward to 2014 | Jumbled Contents Of My Head

Leave a Reply

