Recent Nature Shots

It’s been ages since I posted but I haven’t had much to say!

I thought I might blog quickly about some nature photographs I was able to take this weekend whilst out in Worcestershire with my walking group. I was really pleased with how they came out!

I spotted a dew covered web in the grass on the side of the footpath through a field. I didn’t even realise at first, but someone else pointed out that it was a funnel web spider! I’ve never seen one before and later that same walk I saw another 5 or 6!

I didn’t get any shots of the actual spider but I was able to photograph the dew-covered web and the cricket perched on a blade of grass above it:

After that I saw a thistle – symbol of Scotland in deepest Worcestershire:

A little further on I stopped briefly to photograph a dandelion with its seeds ready for dispersal. I think these were my favourite shots of the afternoon:

I was out on a walk so you would think that my main subject would have been landscapes, but actually the haze and cloud meant that it was better to look nearer for inspiration!

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recent Nature Shots

  1. Just shows that there’s always something interesting to see – even if it’s misty, it might be right under your nose!

    The dandelion looks very autumnal, somehow – the earthy colours, I think.

Leave a Reply

