Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

I knew immediately which picture I wanted to use for this week’s theme. This shot is of some friends and I on a camping and walking trip in the Cotswolds, probably about 8 years ago now.

We started out intending to go backpacking each day to our next campsite but it rained heavily the first day and that idea got forgotten about! Instead we just went to the pretty village of Bourton-On-The-Water, looked around and ate ice creams.

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. sued51 says:

    For someone who is just spouting to yourself, you are doing quite well…bravo! I do the same and I aspire to be you! :-)

  2. I like that foreboding curve of cloud up ahead! Sounds like one of those holidays where you plan it all out perfectly, do something else completely, but love every minute of it anyway!

Leave a Reply

