Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

Quite a vague theme this week, as contrast could refer to both the contents of the photograph and the colours within it.

This shot is of Coventry Cathedral, which was badly damaged by German bombing in World War Two. The section in the middle and on the right is the remains of the original cathedral while on the left, you can see the modern building which joins on.

They did a good job of the rebuilding – although it’s a completely different style, it ties in nicely. I also like how the old section did not have the roof rebuilt. It’s a history lesson in a building.

About elentari86

Apparently blogs need to cover a certain niche in order to attract readers. My aim is not to attract readers. I don't deny it would be nice not to just be spouting to myself, but the reason I set this blog up was to give myself somewhere to write down my thoughts. If anyone reads them, that's a bonus. This blog will cover a mix of things - anything that comes to mind that I want to write about. I make no promises about how often I will publish new content.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. Lovely photo! And I enjoyed reading your ‘About’ note. I believe you don’t always need to have a niche to attracts readers, often people will gravitate to any sort of writing that is interesting and genuine :)

  2. cobbies69 says:

    love the picture..;)

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  4. Cris says:

    Nice interpretation. It helps to be reminded of the horrors of war. Today, war has become so desensitized and impersonal. Better to carry on, yes?

    Please feel free to drop by and view my interpretation of Contrast:
    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/weekly-photo-challenge-contrast/

Leave a Reply

